Exhaustion

Hello readers!

So I have been really tired and lethargic for a couple of weeks. It’s not debilitating- I manage 10,000 steps two to three times a week and manage to work full-time as well as do most of my household chores. But it’s draining to do all this and by 9 pm I’m on the couch, unable to move, completely exhausted.

Tonight’s no different. I have to take a nap to get the energy to do the dishes after cooking myself a tasty meal (and it was really tasty! Roasted pork leftovers combined with a tomato-based pasta sauce, sundried tomatoes, balsamic vinegar and liquid smoke for a sauce over some gluten-free pasta).

I wonder if other bipolar people get this lethargy. Luckily for me, it doesn’t come hand-in-hand with crushing depression, and I’ve been making an effort to get extra serotonin by walking outside in the sunshine with my sunglasses off. My supplements really seem to be holding up, even though I don’t remember to take them every single day.

I consider myself lucky in that my symptoms are reasonably mild and I’ll take the occasional bout with exhaustion as just par for the course. I currently have another health issue that might be contributing to being tired, and I’ve also noticed that as the days grow shorter and colder, I get more and more tired. I guess as long as my mood stays good I can handle it!

Leave a Reply

