Psychosis and vitamin B12

Well, I’ve learned something interesting today- B12 vitamin deficiency causes a lot of problems, including psychosis. My doctor diagnosed me with B12 deficiency and asked me to take a supplement, which I have been- and viola, my energy levels seem to be increasing, my kind of sick feeling has vanished, and I am no longer so incredibly cold all the time.

I am hoping, really hoping, that my frequent bouts with delusional thinking go away also. I am monitoring my thoughts (and as I reported in my previous post, I am feeling more normal lately than I have in a long time), eating lots of eggs and chicken (B12 sources), minimizing stress and hoping all these things allow me to avoid more nightmares. I mean, they are great for generating unique story ideas, but they come at a steep price.

Keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

