So far, so good.

So, I’m in Los Angeles working for a short time (two weeks) and so far things are going as well as can be expected- there are snags, of course, but nothing insurmountable. I’ve managed fairly well, and am not too lonely- a kind friend picked me up at the airport and saw me settled in, and I’ve been writing to other friends and getting replies. My sleep schedule has been a little erratic, but so far I’ve been feeling all right, if a little lonely. I’m used to my husband’s company in the evenings and it’s been strange to be so alone at night. He arrives here tomorrow evening, and it will be nice to see him again. 

Los Angeles is actually more pleasant than I thought it would be- I was expecting scorching heat and lately it’s actually been overcast with fairly mild temperatures. The lab I’m in is staffed by courteous and kind people who go out of their way to help me. I’ve been getting lots of messages of support and appreciation. So far, so good. 

Leave a Reply

